2nd ODI: India vs Zimbabwe Score Update

Thursday, 25 July 2013

With comprehensive 6 wickets victory in the 1st ODI against Zimbabwe at Harare, India looking for a Solid Consistency in in the 2nd ODI today at the same Venue.

Zimbabwe would take on India in the 2nd ODI cricket match played at Harare Sports Club on Friday July 6, 2013. IND vs ZIM 2nd ODI match schedule to be start at 09:00 local time. Below find the Live Scorecard Update.

The Host Started up with a good start against India in the 1st ODI but they not finish as their favor. Despite their heavy defeat, Zimbabwe need not be ashamed of themselves. Two of their batsmen, Sikandar Raza and Chigumbura, gave a good account of themselves against an Indian attack that was largely disciplined. The opening stand between Raza and Vusi Sibanda yielded a solid 72 but the pace at which those runs came would worry Brendan Taylor. Kyle Jarvis looked like creating some extra pressure with the ball and when he removed Dhawan early for 17, Zimbabwe were hoping to see more of a fight from the rest of the bowlers in an attempt to push India a little.

A young captain standing tall in the Indian team with a solid century in the first ODI. AT Rayudu also in very good touch who scored a 63 runs in his debut game. Indian blowling line up is very strong and its very competitive. However, the death bowling turned out to be a concern for India again. While Vinay Kumar, Shami Ahmed and another debutant, Jaidev Unadkat kept things tight in the morning, the seamers and Mishra bowled some poor deliveries in the fag end of the Zimbabwean innings, allowing Elton Chigumbura to play a delightful cameo and set India a healthy target.


Zimbabwe (From): Brendan Taylor(w/c), Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chatara, Michael Chinouya, Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer, Kyle Jarvis, Timycen Maruma, Hamilton Masakadza, Natsai Mushangwe, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Vusi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams, Ray Price

India (From): Virat Kohli(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Parvez Rasool, Shami Ahmed, Vinay Kumar, Jaidev Unadkat, Mohit Mahipal Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan


Post a Comment


Infolinks In Text Ads