Cricket Veera New Website

Monday, 24 February 2014

Cricket Veera New Website
READ MORE - Cricket Veera New Website

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 5th ODI Match Preview Live Score Streaming

Wednesday, 31 July 2013

South Africa would take on Sri Lanka in the 5th and Final ODI match played at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo today. SL vs SA match schedule to be begins at 14:30 local time Click here for the Live Scorecard Update

South Africa would aim for a consolation win whereas Sri Lanka would look to make it 4-1 when the two teams clash in the fifth ODI in Colombo. Click here to Watch the Live Streaming Video Online

South African captain AB de Villiers said he wants a win to improve his nation's poor track record in Sri Lanka, where the Proteas have won just two of their 14 completed one-dayers going back to 1993. 'There is a lot to gain from the last game,' de Villiers said. 'We have not won much in Sri Lanka, so we are very keen to finish on a high.' 'All of us, especially the younger players, are getting some experience of how to play in these conditions. That will be vital for tours in the future. Besides, every match that you play for South Africa is an important one, regardless of the state of the series,' added the South African skipper.

Sri Lankan skipper Angelo Mathews insisted his side was looking to add to the tourists' woes by winning the last match to make it a 4-1 scoreline. Sri Lanka have decided to rest the senior troika of Mahela Jayawardene, Lasith Malinga and Rangana Herath from the final match here today.

Sri Lanka (From): Angelo Mathews(c), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Chaturanga de Silva, Shaminda Eranga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Suranga Lakmal, Angelo Perera, Vimukthi Perera, Kushal Janith Perera, Sachithra Senanayake

South Africa (From): AB de Villiers(w/c), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Jean-Paul Duminy, Colin Ingram, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Lonwabo Tsotsobe
READ MORE - Sri Lanka vs South Africa 5th ODI Match Preview Live Score Streaming

CPL T20 2013 Match 1 Barbados Tridents beat St Lucia Zouks

Caribbean Premier League 2013: Barbados Tridents won by 17 runs in the 1st T20 match of the CPL T20 cricket tournament against St Lucia Zouks Played at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados on 30th July 2013. Click here for the Full Scorecard Update. Shoaib Malik and Kieron Pollard smashed half-centuries as Barbados Trident defeated St Lucia Zouks by 18 runs.

Barbados kick off the tournament with a win. Their skipper Kieron Pollard led the side from the front. He made a fine fifty under pressure and picked up 3 wickets with the ball. He was also very good with his captaincy and in the end his side have won by a comfortable margin. St. Lucia will be wondering how they wasted a brilliant start given by the openers. At one stage, it looked like they will win with a few balls to spare, but Barbados bowled really well in the middle overs and put them under pressure. Sammy played a quickfire cameo but didn't get any support from his partners and eventually his side fell short by 17 runs.

Barbados Tridents won the toss, and elected to bat first
Barbados Tridents: 169/5 (20.0 Ovs)
St Lucia Zouks: 152-all out (19.4 Ovs)
Barbados Tridents won by 17 runs
Man of the Match Shoaib Malik
READ MORE - CPL T20 2013 Match 1 Barbados Tridents beat St Lucia Zouks

CPL T20 Match 1 Preview: Barbados Tridents vs St Lucia Zouks Live Score

Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Warm welcome to the first match of the Caribbean Premier League 2013 T20 Cricket Tournament which start from Tuesday July 30, 2013. Click here for the Live Scorecard Update

Barbados Tridents would take on St Lucia Zouks in the CPL t20 1st match. Barbados Tridents vs St Lucia Zouks match schedule to be begins at 19:30 local time. Here find the match details and live scorecard update for CPL T20 1st Match.

The Caribbean Premier League is away for its inaugural season and the first match will be played between Barbados Tridents and St Lucia Zouks in Barbados' home ground, Kensington Oval.

While Barbados is led by Trinidadian Kieron Pollard, St Lucia have their local boy, Darren Sammy as their captain. There is nothing to separate this sides and all depend on the execution of skills at the right time for this format. The home side have filled in excellent players like Dwayne Smith, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shakib Al Hasan, they are also bolstered by local talent in the names of pacers, Jason Holder and Shannon Gabriel.

St Lucia on the other hand, have players of the caliber of Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Misbah-ul-Haq and Tamim Iqbal to name a few. Should be a cracker of a game to what promises to be an exciting league coming up.

Barbados Tridents Team Squad:
Kieron Pollard (c), Devendra Bishoo, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Kirk Edwards, Rayad Emrit, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Ashley Nurse, Raymon Reifer, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Dwayne Smith, Umar Akmal

St Lucia Zouks Team Squad:
Darren Sammy (c), Tino Best, Andre Fletcher (wk), Herschelle Gibbs, Kavem Hodge, Garey Mathurin, Misbah-ul-Haq, Albie Morkel, Nelon Pascal, Keon Peters, Dalton Polius, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Tamim Iqbal

READ MORE - CPL T20 Match 1 Preview: Barbados Tridents vs St Lucia Zouks Live Score

2nd T20I: Pakistan beat West Indies with the Series Victory 2-0

Sunday, 28 July 2013

Pakistan have won the 2nd T20I Match by 11 runs against West Indies Played at Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent on 28th July 2013. Pakistan held their nerve and inflicted a 2-0 whitewash over the T20I world champions as they won the 2nd T20I by 11 runs. Click here for the full Scorecard Update

Earlier Pakistan won the toss, and elected to bat first and they loss the opening wicker Mohammad Hafeez for 24 runs at 4 overs. Pakistan have lost their wickets in the regular intervals opener Ahmed Shehzad scored a 44 runs at the other end. West Indies bowled with a lot more discipline in this match. They did not allow any of the batsmen to settle down. Shehzad struck a gritty 44 but Umar Akmal continued his good form by stroking an unbeaten 46 off 36 balls. Narine was the pick of the bowlers with 3/26 while Badree bowled economically with 2/16.

To chase a 135 runs West Indies lost their first 4 wickets in a quick session for 17 runs in 8 overs. West Indies will be ruing their performance in the mandatory powerplay when they scored just 13/3. The asking rate mounted as the Pakistani spinners kept things tight. Narine and Dwayne Bravo resurrected the innings with a 47-run stand. Pollard blasted 20 runs in four balls in the 17th over bowled by Zulfiqar Babar but the bowler got his revenge by sending back both Pollard and Dwayne Bravo. Pakistan have achieved victory by 11 runs and inflicted a whitewash over the T20I World Champi

Umar Akmal is the Man of the Match for his unbeaten knock of 46.
Zufiqar Babar is the Man of the Series for picking five wickets in this series.
READ MORE - 2nd T20I: Pakistan beat West Indies with the Series Victory 2-0


Infolinks In Text Ads